Each year, an outstanding club member is honored as Rotarian of the Year. Candidates are individuals with a strong commitment to the principles of Rotary and embody the motto "Service Above Self." This is the highest honor our club bestows on an individual Rotarian.
The Rotary Club of Norristown proudly presents the honor of :


David Shoemaker

Congratulations to David Shoemaker on being selected as Norristown Rotary 

Past President MARK CALL presents the award to DAVE SHOEMAKER, recognizing Dave's efforts in many areas of club operation, exemplifying the precepts of the Four Way Test while participating in multiple avenues of service, including establishing computerized attendance system, performing Club Secretary functions, and active in many of our community service events. Congratulations Dave, we look forward to your continued leadership.

Distinquished past recipients

Distinquished Past Recipients

David Shoemaker2016-2017 
Louise Zawadzki2015-2016
Robert Santangelo  2014-2015
 Mark Call  2013-2014
Dave Beach  2012-2013
James Nutt 2011-2012